The Fault In Our Stars

Hi there,
So I just finished watching a movie called The Fault In Our Stars. A few weeks ago I read the books  written by John Green and I can tell you it was amazing. The main character, Hazel Grace Lancaster is so honest about her opinion. It is nothing like any of the other cancer books that make out like everything is bad all the time. It takes you through the ups and downs after she meets a very special person named Augustus Waters in the very heart of Jesus. Efault in our starsven with his hamartia that Hazel Grace so happily points out, Gus turns out to be a great person and cares a lot about Hazel.

Hazel and Gus hit it off very well and spend lots of time together as they embark on the journey of their lives meeting people that are both good and bad.

In the movie, the producer was very successful in setting the scene. The emotion of the characters can be easily felt and as I said I would be completely honest on this, I have to be truthful and say that by the end, I was a blubbering mess.

But no-matter what I say, you can’t get a proper feeling for how powerful both the book and the movie are until you read or watch it.

Please go and watch it and tell me what you think. I may even make a post about peoples opinion on the book/movie.

Also let me know who your fave character is.

Type Soon

xx

GirlOnline9113, Disappearing for a while

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Fault In Our Stars

  1. I haven’t watched it for a while, but my favourite character is definitely Hazel, I love her character and personality
    Foreverbloggergirl xxx

    Like

    • GirlOnline9113 says:

      my favourite character would be Hazel too. I love her honesty and the fact that she doesn’t deny her fate. I also like Augustus Waters though because he is so sweet and charming and very honest about his feelings for Hazel
      GirlOnline9113 xxx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. The Fault in our Stars is such an amazing and inspiring movie. Anyone can fall in love 😊

    Like

  3. Pingback: My Boy Situation!!! – GirlOnline9113

  4. I love that film! It was everything to me a few years back and I still love it now. So inspiring! X

    Like

    • GirlOnline9113 says:

      I agree. it really puts it in perspective that the little things we stress out over are nothing in comparison to what other people have to deal with every single day.
      GirlOnline9113 xxx ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

